2010/365/147 The New Gun

I might have Chase Bank to thank for screwing up for 2008 taxes… When I refinanced my home mortgage loan in August 2008, they never got my address right, so I only got half a year’s 1099 forms and I greatly under-reported mortgage interest and property taxes.

Fortunately (and thanks to my sister who suggested it), I was able to file a 1040x, which is an adjustment to a previoius year’s filings, and just this week I got back a nice refund check (and wiht interest!).

So I took the urge (depsite the people on twitter who said, ‘buy a new camera’) to buy a beautiful new lens- this is the Canon 300mm f/4 L, a prime lens. I found that the times I used my 18-270 zoom it was full out, and the reviews on this lens sang strong.

It’s a big gun, and I’m just learning how to fire.

Leave a Reply

