2009/365/7 My Tech Toys Are Crucial

This all started when I posted a photo of my old Matchbox cars
www.flickr.com/photos/cogdog/4217998600/

somewhat in taunting at Jim Groom and his mad posting of daily blog posts of toys from the 1970s.

He responded with a YouTube video, with his son, who was demanding/asking for the toys!
www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXwEwDuSSis

Well, I sent a few of them to Miles, but I use them on a daily basis in my work, they are part of how I maintain my technology infrastructure, explained in my video response
www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Rzk6N6Gg0k

In this case, I am working on improving the flow of information through the internet by elevating some of the pipes, so the fat bits will flow downhill to you faster. You will thank me soon for this pioneering work!

Leave a Reply

