2009/365/220 Handle Bar Lake View

Here is a brief view I had of Willow Springs Lake (where I enjoy kayaking) from part of a 15 mile loop I did today- the Horse Trap Lake trail starting from Forest road 237, about 35 miles east of Payson.

This segment along the edge of the lake was most gnarly, and I wandered off trail twice since it was not marked all that well (or I was not paying attention).

Once turned away from the lake, the trail was beautiful and fast- a former forest road in an area that is closed to motorized vehicles as part of a wilderness area. I was almost to the end of the road, not sure if I was on the right one since it looked like it would go north to Utah.

To bad, since once I mapped it (I am so loving the RunKeeper iPhone app) I was maybe a mile or less away from the view of Chevelon Canyon.

Leave a Reply

